Hello, Stranger…

Ever feel like a stranger in a strange place?

~~~

I

welcome

YOU

to

A Ghost Town Called Love

(poems 2012)

~~~

 

~~~

About Rawclyde!

I have employed a few pen names throughout the years. Rawclyde with an exclamation mark (!) is the one too sticky to go away... Came of age at Crawford High, San Diego, CA ~ writing sports, a column, & playing football ~ graduated in '68... Attended SDSU for a couple years... Hit the road in a '56 Chevy milk-truck, a "studymobile," filling up notebooks & working as a laborer in the southwest... Practiced the genteel art of fiction for several years in my hometown... Enlisted in the U.S. Army ~ they made me a newsman in Hawaii ~ wrote another column for a while... Attended more courses at SDSU ~ studied novel writing with Professor Charlie Brashers... Sold books out of an '85 Ford one-ton van, a "book mule," in the desert... Did some writing in an old hotel in Prescott AZ... Have written & self-published 9 or so books ~ many of which are hiding out on the cyber highway...
This entry was posted in book publisher's bonanza and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Hello, Stranger…

  1. katwalk65 says:

    Love the black and white. Thanks for finding me!

  2. Aren’t you just a delightful glass of chilled water in the hot desolate sands of …..? Very much looking forward to drinking up more of your words and images. Maggie.

    • Rawclyde! says:

      Jeepers… You’re killing me softly in the hot desolate sands of the American southwest. That’s where this drama is occurring. And I’m going to do everything I possibly can to make sure you don’t run out of water ~ chilled water…

  3. Mr. R: Thank you for reading and liking my posts. I am honored. I just this moment (literally) finished my latest novel so am wrung out, but will certainly return to your blog to peruse more when my eyes allow me the pleasure. Perhaps you would like to suggest those you think of most fondly? Most sincerely – Maggie.

    • Rawclyde! says:

      ~~~
      Wild Women In The Borderlands Of My Mind
      http://oftheBorderlands.yolasite.com
      ~~~
      This is a collection of some short stories I wrote years ago ~ which aren’t too delicate ~ but they’ve got ~ heart. I think you might like the first one. It’s short, so it’s not too much work to read. It’s entitled. “This One Is On The House.”

      Did you just finish writing a novel?

  4. Yes I did. Thank you for asking, and for your suggestions.

  5. You’re very kind. I’m sure you know the feeling.

  6. Philana was a girl who knew what she wanted when she saw it. We should all be so lucky. Loved it.

    • Rawclyde! says:

      She & Nick Bogie got along pretty well it seems. I sometimes wonder whether or not they ever got married. I will never, never write a sequel to this ~ this magic moment that belongs to them exclusively…

      I’m real curious about your novel writing. Was this last one, by any chance, a romantic comedy? I ask this because, here in my old age frail & grey, I feel that romantic comedies are probably the best thing to write…

  7. If you care to take a gander my books are up on Amazon. Just google Maggie Carpenter author or open Amazon and search me.

  8. A thrill? You flatter me Sir. Thank for your most generous words. I will most certainly visit this

  9. Ooops. The lateness of the hour and my drained self hit the wrong button. I will most certainly visit your piece and I thank you. Maggie

Leave a Reply

