Dominatrix Glow

cure-dars 3

Spiritualities, welcome!

http://deepdesertblues.yolasite.com

~

Little Cloud

gazing

down

on me

~

So

 ut-

 ter-

ly

~

Oh

ten-

der-

ly

~

Once a poor

village girl

You’re

so utterly

~

Oh

so

 heaven-

ly

~

Oh

so

 a-

bove me

~

When You walked upon

this earth

 You would-

n’t hurt a fly

~

Now

You

stand

so high

~

Little Cloud more

pretty

than pretty

ever can beeeeeee

~

In a cloud spun

veil and robe

some-

what breezyyyyyyy

~

You

have

blessed

me

~

With

a

glimpse

of Thee

~

Nope, I don’t

a-

dore

Thee

~

But, yeap,

I do

love

Theeeeeee

~

Eeeeeee-

mac-

u-

lit Maryyyyyyy!

~

About Rawclyde!

I have employed a few pen names throughout the years. Rawclyde with an exclamation mark (!) is the one too sticky to go away... Came of age at Crawford High, San Diego, CA ~ writing sports, a column, & playing football ~ graduated in '68... Attended SDSU for a couple years... Hit the road in a '56 Chevy milk-truck, a "studymobile," filling up notebooks & working as a laborer in the southwest... Practiced the genteel art of fiction for several years in my hometown... Enlisted in the U.S. Army ~ they made me a newsman in Hawaii ~ wrote another column for a while... Attended more courses at SDSU ~ studied novel writing with Professor Charlie Brashers... Sold books out of an '85 Ford one-ton van, a "book mule," in the desert... Did some writing in an old hotel in Prescott AZ... Have written & self-published 9 or so books ~ many of which are hiding out on the cyber highway...
This entry was posted in book publisher's bonanza and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to Dominatrix Glow

  1. EvilPoet says:

    I am female rawclyde and you’re an asshole. No matter though I’m deleting my blog – after almost a month away spending time with my kids I realized there is more to life than the internet. Time to move on.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      You’re blog is too beautiful to delete! Why don’t you just let it be ~ for prosperity. Just because I’m a homophobic “asshole” and you’re disenmorgeefried with blogging is no reason to delete your beautiful masterpiece!!!

      Update Dec. 16, 2011:

      Your newest gravatar is definitely female! I’m sorry there’s no blog to go with it…

      Update Jan. 2, 2012

      And now, finally, your gravatars spin eternally in my head…

  2. Carlotta says:

    UhOh, are we supposed to use pen names? Let’s get rid of that one.

  3. Bunny Rabbit says:

    But then if I used my real name, how could I be my real self? Everyone would know who I really was! In the event..admittedly unlikely..that some of our mutual acquaintainces were to visit.. I wouldn’t feel free to freely express my self! Now I can say any thing I want! Although, admittedly it will take a few paragraphs for people to forget that I idiotically identified myself..Oh well…..

    In any case, it was very nice to hear from you today. i wasn’t sure what to expect. No reply, or a “get off my blog” reply. The holidays were very hard with memories of last year. You cheered me up.

  4. Bunny Rabbit says:

    Hey, how do I get rid of that little symbol they gave me and put something else there??? I found another little picture but it won’t let me paste or get rid of this one. Uhoh. Dinner’s burning. This can get addictive. Bye-bye.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      Just keep bumbling around until you’re a wiz-kid. You’ll be one in no time at all. It’s good hearing from you too…

      Mean time, maybe you’d like to click on Deep Desert Blues, take a look, start reading it, read thru Trek One, tell me how you liked or didn’t like it. You’d be a real positive influence around here if you did that ~ yes ma’m! I mean, you’re here already, a real dominating presence here on the “Dominatrix Glow” post. Go ahead, be brave, click on Deep Desert Blues!!!

      • Bunny Rabbit says:

        Very interesting. You guys and your pictures. The content? Interesting. I’m still digesting. Morning Star? Is the Mission you talk about the same Mission where you are now? It also puts me in mind of certain aspects of U.S. Vets. I didn’t like the part about killing Grizzly Bears. But I got the point. At least you’re writing. I’m inspired.

        • rawclyde009 says:

          Yabba dabba doo! Here you are again! Thanks so much for taking a look at what poor old Clyde considers his best piece of whatever. Morning Star was a poor young Indian woman who drank too much. And yes, I’m at the same mission again ~ now called Crossroads Mission. I’m completing a personal circle by being here again like this & noting the changes around me down here ~ before getting on Social Security and becoming a “senior citizen.” It was 20 years ago that I first walked through the doors of this place. I’ve visited it now and then when passing thru since then. This time, like the first time, is a prolonged stay. I don’t know what will become of this repetitive act. Presently I got a pretty good bunk and I’m kind of a janitorial foreman on the weekends. I didn’t like the part about killing so many bears either but that’s what Mr. Crockett did. And I’m sure glad you’re inspired!

  5. Bunny Rabbit says:

    Okay, just a little one. By the way, Wilmur is leaving us for Tucson. What is it about you Treasurer guys? $2.00 more an hour and an urge to move on, especially out of the big stinky place he now lives in and get some independence. We’ll miss him. His last day is Friday.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      The best of luck to Wilmer. I bet he was a good treasurer. And I’ve finally caught up to your comments. Drop by when ever you want and say whatever you want. You’re totally welcome here! Oh ~ and, if its not too much of a burden, of course ~ keep reading!

      Sooooooo Ms. Rabbit ~ what’ve YOU been up to these days?

  6. Bunny Rabbit says:

    Gee, Clyde, that’s the most you’ve said all year. I’ll be back later.

  7. Bunny Rabbit says:

    Was that (reading poetry…specifically..your poetry) the key to getting you to talk to me earlier? I would have put on my reading glasses earlier. What have I been up to? Mainly being mizrable. I stay inside and I read. I tried to write a cover ltr and update my resume. I succeeded with the resume but only got one paragraph of the cover ltr done before a panic attk set in. Not so good for chging jobs. And I really, really hate my job. So I need to move on. Plus I’m training my replacement in class, which is a really wierd feeling. I try to resist the urge to shoot her and it really isn’t her fault. It’s my idiot asshole boss’s fault. I’d really, really, like to shoot HER. With my non-existent M-16. Which I long for. Outbursts of random violence running thru my head. If I could channel that energy into something productive, it would be better. But so far, no luck. Wish me luck. I MUST get that cover ltr done. I MUST do something with my life. Other than being mizrable.

    I found Yuma on a map. It’s WAY out there. Did you have to go quite so far?

    • rawclyde009 says:

      I think you should channel all that misery and violent energy into reading Deep Desert Blues ~ and enjoy the trip. What doesn’t register, just let go in one eye and out the other ~ and continue onward, brave soldier, into Trek Two. After awhile all your misery will be replaced with a quiet and continuous joy that on occasion turns into an ecstatic bounce into higher more spiritual realms. And don’t let the silly pictures distract you from the mystical revelations that you experience along the way. And by the time you reach the last trek, you’re level of consciousness will be so high ~ the planet Pluto will be way below you’re new perspective of the universe! And then, if not sooner, and then, and thennnnnnn…

      You’ll realize how full of cock-a-doodle-doo I am!

      • Bunny Rabbit says:

        Quit putting the apostrophes in your. You’re = you are.

        Brittney Spear’s Mom? Oh no! I look forward to that one. You’re (you are) correct, I grew up in Indiana where it was cold most of the year and considerably more conservative the rest of the year. And the Army sent me to Germany, which was great, but then to Nebraska, where they don’t even wear two piece bathing suits yet…they exist in the stone age. I guess part of this comment actually goes down below…

  8. Bunny Rabbit says:

    Up to footprint 25. How many more of those damn semi-naked pictures do I have to endure??? How old were you when you wrote this part? Did you say 20 years ago??? Was your mind wandering with the heat? You kind of wander from topic to topic, you know. From the barstool to the tugboat to Morning Star :<( to Hoover Dam to your Dad to afternoon nap to your broken heart (Morning Star again?) to a term ( I will not use) to describe gay people, and so on. What did you write this in? An old battered notebook? Or online in an old battered library?

    Anyway, as I said before, at least you're writing. Does this have an end, or do you continue to plug away at the other side? How many Treks are there? Does it go off into the Stars? The Next Generation? Deep Space Nine? Do the Klingons show up? I was secretly in love with Worf.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      I think you’ll like the Britany Spears “Mom” picture. I think it’s right on. It’s coming up next. But before you barf, read what’s under it. You know, I’m from southern California ~ where I saw this sort of thing all the time on the beach. And I worked at Campland On The Bay in San Diego ~ where the view sometimes got downright unsettling. And in the Army I was stationed in Hawaii. So what can I say? Women walk around generously revealed all the time in those places. Don’t worry. I always excercise “good taste” without “obscene” views ~ something else I learned as a journalist in the gawd-damn Army…

      When I wrote this I was new to the desert and, yes, I suppose the heat got my mind to wandering sporadically. But as time went on and I endured the heat and got used to it, all these mindful wanderings in the story got tied together one by one into one glorious and happy knot ~ and the revelations, oh the revelations, they’re colossus!

  9. Bunny Rabbit says:

    The picture of the Mission at the end of Foot print 45, is that it? Obviously I’m making progress..when I should be writing cover letters..instead I made it thru 20 more treks. You are right, the ” Mom” and subsequent pictures haven’t been too bad. Let me digest content. Into Trek 2 now.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      I really appreciate you reading this thing. I believe you’re on your way now, having gotten thru Trek One. So far as I can tell, via statistics, you’ve gotten farther on this epic narrative rhyme than anybody else via the internet!

      There are 7 treks all together. There’s also a soundtrack ~ which can be found at the bottom of the table of contents ~ which ye olde guide will show you ~ http://yeoldeguide.yolasite.com ~ ain’t that somethin’?

      The picture of the mission to which you referr is a representative image rather than the actual mission…

  10. Bunny Rabbit says:

    It’s snowing here. And my hands are cold. I found that little key on the computer~ I had been wondering what it was~~does it mean anything? Why am I here again???????

  11. Bunny Rabbit says:

    Thank you, I needed that. This is the week of last year’s funeral. Yukkie. Down, down, down. By the way, I am now wearing my hair down. I got tired of it the other way. You promised if I ever wore it down you would come back to visit.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      Yes! In my “Quo Vadis” chariot ~ I’m speeding up the street now!!!

      • Bunny Rabbit says:

        Okay, I have tried and tried to leave a comment and it hasn’t taken it for some reason. Maybe because it was a nasty comment and it’s your website and it’s programmed not to take nasty comments unless they’re directed outward. It was a reaction to what I assumed was your sarcasm. Actually, it wasn’t even nasty, just unhappy. What difference does it make? Do you even remember that I was a real live person that you once knew?

  12. Bunny Rabbit says:

    Oh Clyde, I miss you! I went on a date. It was awful. Trouble was, I didn’t know it was a “date” when I “signed up.” I thought it was – SAID it was – “COFFEE.” Then he turns all puppy-dogged on me. Shit. (Sorry) I couldn’t WAIT to get out of there. (The Raven.) Very Uncomfortable. And he says “We could eat later.” The HELL we could eat later. I’m running home as fast as I can after the Friday nt AVSG meeting. Then he texts me Saturday. “We’re having a picnic Sunday.” Oh no! Not again! Told him I had to work. Sunday I get a call. And a text. And another. “Come on Over.” NO! I have to work! Enough! I’m just not up to socialization right now. You were the only one I was comfortable with. Otherwise, it’s too soon after Rick. I’m not ready. There’s been a couple of them that just don’t seem to get that. Plus, I don’t go out much anyway. I’m really selective about who I trust enough to be alone with. Even alone in the midst of a crowd, like at the Raven. That can be mizrable, if you’re uncomfortable with the perosn you’re with.

    Thank You for listening.
    Ciao.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      When I get back to Prescott, if it’s okay with you, maybe we can manage a visit to the Raven and see whether or not you can have that much fun again…

      Meantime, are you & the endless narrative rhyme getting along okay? Last I heard you’re at the same mission as me ~ but you’re there 20 years ago and I’m there now. I venture to say you’re a lot luckier than I am!

      Incidently, this blog is rated PG ~ for people as young as 13 years old. You might like to keep that in mind in your bursts of enthusiasm. Being an elder and all, I feel I must teach the young ~ but not when they’re younger than 13.

      Also, when we reach 50 comments here, the comments are going to go someplace else ~ but I don’t know where.

      And, Bunny, thanks for dropping by! It’s good having you here ~ even when you get mad…

    • rawclyde009 says:

      Sorry about what? Just keep reading Deep Desert Blues…

      • Bunny Rabbit says:

        Do you ever think about anything else? I meant sorry because you reamed me out about not being PG appropriate and made me feel bad. Embarrassed. When you say the comments go away do you mean they start over or the whole site goes away? By the way I will be going to Flagstaff Sun and will be w/o computer access for a week. To this website that is. They frown on this type of interaction at work. They are dorks. Was dork ok?

        • rawclyde009 says:

          I made you feel bad? Are you sure you wern’t feeling bad anyway? I’m just trying to explain how the blog works…

          “Dork” might also be over the edge. You might want to come up with something else ~ maybe something a little less controversial, something that doesn’t rhyme with “stork” ~ which I find to be just a weee bit too suggestive…

  13. Bunny Rabbit says:

    In Footprint 52, did you really ask someone to marry you?

    When we have that promised visit at The Raven, you owe me big time. The prose from Trek 45-the end of Trek 2 had me as miserable in places as the sun was said to make you. “to be, to be, to beeeeeee!” To Eternity!”!!!! Yet I stumbled on as you apparently did. What are are friends for ?

    Can we talk about sex now?

    • rawclyde009 says:

      Footprint 52 records the historical, honorable & contrary moment in my life when I gave up the pursuit of material treasure and decided to remain poor and, above all, shiftless by marrying “Lady Poverty.” This is one reason why I find it so baffling that you turn a “maybe” into a “promise” when it comes to this Raven thing. I’d think you’d like to “date” somebody with a more valid sense of material pusuit ~ somebody with the means to feather your nest in a more comfortable way than I, I who married Ms. Poverty years ago and who is still enjoying the happy union ~ God bless her.

      It certainly is brave, indeed, of you to relentlessly stumble onward through such rough terrain as is found from Footprint 45 to the end of Trek Two. You are proving to be a true friend indeed ~ putting up with this.

      Speaking of the “S” word ~ I think you’ll be delighted to know that in Trek Three looms ~ the sex scene. My theory is that every story, in order to be readable, needs such a scene ~ and Deep Desert Blues is no exception to this rule. You’ll really enjoy this. I know I did!

      I hope you’re tromp in Flagstaff proves productive and, at the same time, invigorating ~ because you have a lot more reading to do here…

      • Bunny Rabbit says:

        So delete the word promise. How are we “dating” when you’re there and I’m here? In any case, I’m not looking for someone to “feather my nest.” I’ll feather my own nest, thank you very much. If I were simply looking for material pursuit, there are lots of dorks (oops) out there. I would rather be comfortable with someone than in a feathered nest. (Unless they’re a Hummingbird. I love Hummingbirds.) Why on this green earth I ever became attracted to you is certainly beyond my comprehension. Especially with your courtly and engaging manner. It’s certainly not something I did on purpose.

        • rawclyde009 says:

          How are we “dating”? My goodness, darlin’, haven’t you noticed? We’re on a mystical tug-boat date! All you gotta do is keep reading. It’ll keep getting better n’ better ’til we’re floating so high ~ you won’t believe your lucky stars! We’ll be like like ~ like hummingbirds in outerspace! And then, and thennnnnnn ~ you’ll be so glad you put up with a little agony along the way here…

          So, you’re on Trek 3 now, right?

          As for these other matters, please forgive my lack of ~ swank (not quite the right word I guess). After all is said and done ~ I’m a very lucky guy ~ to have you along on this tug-boat voyage ~ really!!!

          • Bunny Rabbit says:

            Dammit! I was writing the best reply and hit the wrong key and lost it!! Anyway. How did you find my Bunny!!!!! Thank You! I just got back from Flag. Long drive. Very tired. No, of course I haven’t read trek 3 because i have been in Flag w/o a computer all week. I told you. I thought about coming back and telling you and your poetry to go stuff yourselves but after reading above I ahve recondiddered. Reconsidered. (I told you I was tired.) I agree with you about the tugboat part, definitely. Mystical? Occasionally. Better and better? We’ll see. And I’m not just talking about poetry. There’s a real person on the other end of this keyboard, not just a poetry reader. So if you remember that, I might just keep reading. You tend to forget that, sometimes. P.S. What happens at COMMENT 50? DO WE LOSE CONTACT???????

  14. Bunny Rabbit says:

    I got a mouse! For .99, I no longer have to mess around with the little pad, which can be time-consuming and annoying, especially when your typing skills are not the best. It lights up in the dark and just plugs into the USB port. Technology is great. Happy weekend.

  15. Bunny Rabbit says:

    The mouse makes life so much easier…and navigating. I read Trek 3 in a single night. Of course there was also the sex scene that I was really dying to get to. Did we practice safe sex there, Cloyd? However skeletonized we were? Just curious. Where did she come from? Literally, just in the door? I can picture you, just standing up, your writing materials hitting the ground, verbatim, just like you said. Very interesting Trek. Need to digest some more. The going back and forth in your mind between the Madonna and Hitler…a lot of contrast there. Where were the Monks? Was the Mission Christian? But you were in the tugboat. Elucidate, Please.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      We’re hopping bunny-rabbit style from one time & place to another. I guess that might prove confusing. But I’m suprized that it confuses Bunny Rabbit!

      The demon babe flew over from the Purple Plateau when we floated by in the haunted tug boat…

      We never practice safe sex…

      And yes, the mission is/was Christian…

      The monks were the twinkling stars. And they were watching…

      And I don’t know why you always remind me you’re human. I guess it’s because you’re Bunny Rabbit…

      Happy voyaging!

      I know I, for one, am really enjoying the trip now. It was kinda lonely before you showed up…

  16. Bunny Rabbit says:

    Hi there. I’m back again. I was in Flagstaff again. That drive is getting tiresome. I always have my heart in my throat going up those hills, which are really mountains in AZ, in my little car. Didn’t sleep well last night, even though it is my favorite hotel with my favorite channel: The Weather Channel. And the handsome heroes on Coast Guard – Alaska…A twice weekly series on TWC. In fact, they’re starting a new series tonite: Lifeguard – Southern California. I bet you’d like that! Even though you usually don’t espouse television. But I had to come back. I missed the premiere. Oh, well, next time. Clyde, you didn’t answer my question. This is # 48. What happens at 50???

    • rawclyde009 says:

      It goes to another page, probably, come #51 or #50. Just go to the bottom of this page, probably, and click on whatever message about it is here when the time comes…

      Until then, Bunny R., get some sleep and drink some water. The spirit of John Ringo is around the bend. God help us.

      However, it seems you might want to take a little break from this endless monotonous voyage of ours across the hot monotonous thirsty desert ~ so here’s something else you might find kind of ~ well ~ I don’t know ~ titilating perhaps:

      http://www.roadmood.com/basement.php

      • Bunny Rabbit says:

        What’s the spirit of John Ringo? Oh Clyde, I am so mortified. Someone hacked into my email and has been sending out ads for Viagra under my name. You might have gotten one. To EVERYONE on my mailing list, including college professors and such I haven’t seen in YEARS. I changed my pw on an alert from Yahoo, and Bob (our esteemed AVSG President) says that should stop it. He said it happened to him too, so i am not alone. But I have a tendency to take things way too personally and beat my breast way too hard (you know that by now) so I have been agonizing ever since I found out on Friday, a week after it happened, because I don’t check my yahoo email very often…I spend all day at work on email so at home I don’t do the computer much…until I started blogging to tall dark handsome sunburned poetry writers. I’m going to strengthen my password, write a note to Yahoo security, and send an abject apology to my contact list, if i can figure how to do a global email……I am SOOOOOO embarassed…..

        • rawclyde009 says:

          I noticed a similar occurance recently with a couple friends of mine from U.S. Vets. I just delete the messages now without spamming them cuz I don’t want to lose contact with these guys. I don’t know what you should do. You can start by not worrying about it. Your contacts will figure out the messages aren’t actually from you sooner or later… Thank you for the flattering description…

  17. Bunny Rabbit says:

    Surely you didn’t intend me to read “Wilder Women?” How in the word was that PG 13? Plus it made me sick.

  18. Bunny Rabbit says:

    I’m not demeaning your work. But I can’t read material like that, personally. And I can’t believe as a female, you sent me there, after you saw the way I reacted just to the scantily clad pictures. At heart, I’m really very shy. And I was shocked and dismayed.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      Sorry, BR. It can be a little rough, you know, walking the straight and narrow through the mine field of your soul. But I’m trying.

      Deep Desert Blues is one of the best ~ and you’re about half done…

      • Bunny Rabbit says:

        I KNEW you were going to say that!!!!! I knew it, knew it, knew it!!! I was talking about a much more ELEVATED concept of sex. Than was described in ANY of your essays. Kind of like your “Hummingbirds in outerspace” elevated. You use words like the “C word” to describe the male anatomy and then you fussed at me for setting a bad example for the 13-yr olds!!! After writing THOSE stories!! Actually, I didn’t really believe you had those kinds of stories in you. Or was that 20 years ago? I really did love that picture by the way..was that a 20 year old picture? You at 42? You really WERE a tall dark handsome poet! With those same piercing eyes that caught my attention 20 years later. I was also thinking about sex in the here and now, not in the abstract. Like….do you still ever think about it…personally? NOT writing about it.

        Also, I started on the apologies…it turns out you cannot do ALL your contacts at once if you have more than 50. So I have to break them into groups. I managed 2 grps of 50 or so, so far. You were in the first grp. You should have gotten an apology email by now.

        Thank you for taking the time and trouble to walk the minefields of my soul. As I walk the minefields of Deep Desert Blues. And for listening to me rant and rave about various bubjects. Subjects. Getting tired. Night night.

        • rawclyde009 says:

          Incidently, those three tales that you’re so fascinated with & of which you cannot seem to let go, are the raunchiest of the Wild Women In The Borderlands Of My Mind collection. That collection without these 3 and with a few songs instead, makes for a nice book to publish if literary agents ever get wind of it ~ a nice little PG paperback for the boys ~ that is, if their parents aren’t too high-strung and conservative.

          Meanwhile, those 3 raunchies hidden in the basement, totally “adult”, are in my unvarnished bias opinion damn good too. I’ll never get rid of them if I can help it. I think they’re beautiful lessons, especially the concluding 3rd one, which thematically is a sequel to the 1st one.

          I appreciate your interest in these little gems!

          And isn’t Lucretia an apt model ~ although in each photo I use to illustrate the emotional impact of the tales she is fully clad. She lives & works in the Ukraine, where millions of farmers starved to death under Stalin.

          I led you into the basement because I thought these stories might prove to be diving boards to help us leap into a pool of conversation concerning ~ hummingbirds in outer space…

  19. Bunny Rabbit says:

    Actually, I was so horrified, I didn’t go past 3. But if they get better, (gentler) maybe I will go back. Like I said, I wasn’t criticizing the stories themselves…I’m sure men and some women would enjoy them. Of course you shouldn’t get rid of them. I’m just a litlle sensitized in that area, because as I said, at heart I’m really rather shy, and to speak plainly, I have PTSD from sexual trauma. So i over-reacted. I go along for days at a time, or years, and Ping! Something causes a reaction. But that’s not your fault. Now you know.

    I miss you.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      Okay. Let’s not go there then. You can go look at the milder ones if you wanna read stuff like that ~ which you don’t seem to want to do ~ so that’s cool. Anyway, we were just taking a break from the Deep Desert, right?

      We’ve gotten by the Purple Plateau, so now we gotta deal with ~ God help us ~ the spirit of John Ringo. That means we gotta read Trek Four ~ if you want. If you don’t want to go on you don’t have to do so. It’s just a dang story ~ Homer’s Oddessey ~ you ever read that? Well, there’s not much difference except that has a whole bunch of characters and Deep Desert only has a few ~ one very vain one in particular.

      You don’t have to go meet the damn spirit of John Ringo if you’re scared ~ find something easier to do ~ like television. Just watch television. In fact, just watch the weather channel for a while and when you feel up to it ~ but only then ~ you can take a real quick peek at the spirit of John Rinnnnnnngo…

      By the way, that was me hiding behind the barrels in the basement when I was dodging the Vietnam War. No. No. That was Christian Bale, the actor, playing Dan Evans in the recent western, 3:10 To Yuma. It’s a movie to help young men grow up despite all the violence in our heads ~ a father/son story. Russell Crowe is the bad man whose really a good man etc. etc. It’s kind of daffy.

      Getting by the Purple Plateau is difficult ~ if you don’t mind me beating a dead horse to death. That’s because, I believe, we always wanna get layed. However, I’m 61 now, baby, now ~ so maybe that’s not so important these days, huh? Wacking off, an illusional experience, seems to never-the-less get downright spiritual. There, I said it. Now you know.

      Now, I’d say, you got past the Purple Plateau, Bunny Rabbit ~ but after that you didn’t last very long. Well, neither did I ~ and that’s why we ended-up back at the trailer park. You see, the way The Word is written, sex is a hard one to pass when you’re on your way to ~ salvation. There, I said it ~ salvation ~ that’s what Deep Desert Blues is about. Getting to salvation…

      However, all those pictures of all those pretty girls get in your way, I suppose. Without all those pictures, it would probably be an entirely different trip for you ~ a better one, I presume. But they’re there and not going any where else for a while, I suppose. Each pretty little girl is a ~ spirituality. If you were to keep reading you’d see that. And you, of course, are a spirituality too. And you are all my friends ~ unreal & real ~ all lumped together ~ the crew that keeps my haunted faith afloatin’…

      I don’t know if you’ll finish reading this story or not. Maybe some years down the way you’ll come back and finish it ~ or maybe you’ll get tired of all this bull-shit and finish it tomorrow ~ and figure out its no big thing. Maybe it just plain bores you to death. I don’t know ~ and I’m sure that’s obvious…

      On the other hand, how would you like to meet Holy Mary?

      What! Am I trying to make you barf? No, not at all. I’m trying to introduce you to, if you haven’t already met her, Holy Mary. You’ve seen her pictures around here too, right? You haven’t said anything about them. Well, keep reading…

      Bless you!

Leave a Reply

