Classy dominatrix saves “Deep Desert Blues” from oblivion!

A classy dominatrix saved the endless narrative rhyme, “Deep Desert Blues,” from oblivion recently.

The only blogger making comments on Deep Desert Blues was the author until Wendy Woo rode through the internet fog & slammed down something to say.  What she said, incidentally, was pretty complimentary.  The author, Rawclyde, is hopeful others will sample his masterpiece and follow with more comments ~ although receiving more enlightenment from just Wendy Woo would suit Rawclyde just fine.  The dominatrix is quite fetching, to say the least.

The author might hesitate to actually become her slave.  But you never know…

Deep Desert Blues:

http://yeoldeguide.yolasite.com

About Rawclyde!

I have employed a few pen names throughout the years. Rawclyde with an exclamation mark (!) is the one too sticky to go away... Came of age at Crawford High, San Diego, CA ~ writing sports, a column, & playing football ~ graduated in '68... Attended SDSU for a couple years... Hit the road in a '56 Chevy milk-truck, a "studymobile," filling up notebooks & working as a laborer in the southwest... Practiced the genteel art of fiction for several years in my hometown... Enlisted in the U.S. Army ~ they made me a newsman in Hawaii ~ wrote another column for a while... Attended more courses at SDSU ~ studied novel writing with Professor Charlie Brashers... Sold books out of an '85 Ford one-ton van, a "book mule," in the desert... Did some writing in an old hotel in Prescott AZ... Have written & self-published 9 or so books ~ many of which are hiding out on the cyber highway...
This entry was posted in book publisher's bonanza and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Classy dominatrix saves “Deep Desert Blues” from oblivion!

  1. wendywoo20 says:

    Well, that’s mighty kind of you. And I like the enlargement of the photo. ‘Awesome’ as youngsters would say today.

  2. rawclyde009 says:

    How To Get There:

    Ye olde guide is outfitted to lead ye at no charge to Deep Desert Blues:

    http://yeoldeguide.yolasite.com

    It’s kind of a tramp thing. So bring a full canteen of water. You’ll need it.

  3. wendywoo20 says:

    I read the first Trek One. A boat in the desert? Interesting.
    I do enjoy reading your work, and the very large pictures.
    Rawclyde? Derived from ‘Rawhide’? With Clint Eastwood?

    And I haven’t taken one single sip from my canteen yet.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      I’m relieved to know you are conserving you’re water on this trip. Very wise!

      Frankie Lane, who sang the theme song to the old TV show, “Rawhide,” should be held more fully responsible than Clint for the phenomena of my silly pen name. Actually, I stopped using it years ago, but then I put the old stuff, which includes D.D.B., on the internet, and alas, I’m using it again.

      Happy reading to you!

  4. wendywoo20 says:

    I confused myself a little – being a mere woman – and actually read yeasterday the Intro rather than the first part of Trek One as I stated. So….today I did read the first part of Trek One, the one that ends with you eyeing up an attractive woman only to see another man sit beside her. Fascinating. The layout makes your words easy to read, almost song-like.

    I confess I did sip from my canteen due to that slight mix-up.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      Being a mere man, it was probably my fault that you got a woo bit confused.

      Indeed, you’re welcome to sing a few lines along the way of your reading venture ~ but only if you have a mysterious inclination to do so. It’s gotta be mysterious.

      You know it’s a thrill for me to know a lovely lady such as yourself has gotten as far as you have into Trek One, way over there across a continent and a sea. You even got past the word-sketch of Davy Crockett. That’s really something. If you get all the way to the end of Trek One, you’re going to go all the way, I bet. I bet you do. Yes, ma’am.

      And you weren’t even deterred by Rena, the empress of belly dancers from New York City, flicking kooties on your keyboard. Now’s the time to be careful, however, because Vampirella lurks right around the corner. I think these gals decorate a story very nicely & I cannot help but place them where they be. They mean no harm and neither do I. They’re of your army as well as mine, Ms. Woo. I love you for saying “howdy” to them as well as to me. Think of yourself as their captain (oh captain! my captain!) & know that you are more real then they. You be thee who has saved the endless narrative from oblivion every time you look at it.

      Bon Voyage, Wendy! Bon Voyage…

      (Light-colored, loose-fitting, full-coverage clothing and a hat with a full brim are good ideas also. And two canteens.)

  5. wendywoo20 says:

    Just finished Trek One upto Footprint 15.
    I see you like your women buxom…Vampirella.
    An interesting line of thoughts there. Footprint 11 again was very song-like. And yes I only sing in a mysterious way.
    It’s a long trek but it’s lucky I look good in my trekking boots.

    • rawclyde009 says:

      REST STOP

      Let us
      rest
      in this orchard
      along the way ~

      The shade
      is good
      here
      at mid-day ~

      I sit down
      on the ground
      at the foot
      of this date palm ~

      Ye perch yourself amongst
      the leaves
      trilling
      a mysterious psalm ~

      The gloom of
      the shade is
      abloom
      exactly right ~

      Much more comfort-
      ing than
      the crass & brassy
      desert light ~

      As you tweeter away
      your trekking boot
      keeps
      the beat ~

      Against my head ’til
      I am
      happily knocked out
      ohhhhhhh so sweet!

Leave a Reply

